Anne Owens - Executive Director

Anne has returned to central Iowa after almost 20 years of living and working in the Upper Midwest. She has an undergraduate degree from the University of Northern Iowa and earned her Master’s in Leadership from Winona State University in 2010.

Anne has been a program director, fundraiser and center director over her career. She has worked for YMCA’s in Minnesota, Wisconsin and New York. She has also served at local Senior Citizens’ Center, Mount Marty College, South Dakota State University and with the Girl Scouts. She started as a volunteer in Youth and 4-H programming in Des Moines when she was in high school and credits that experience for her success in working with volunteers ever since. She most recently was the Volunteer Coordinator at Youth and Shelter Services, Inc. in Ames, IA.

In her spare time, Anne volunteers as an American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Instructor and Instructor Trainer, which she has done for 20 years. She also enjoys spending time traveling with her family, reacquainting herself with all the sights and people that make Iowa the best state in the nation!

Lauren Henry- Generation Coordinator

[object HTMLDivElement]
In December 2016, Lauren graduated from Iowa State University with a major in Child, Adult, and Family Services. As a student at Iowa State Lauren served as an intern for Iowa State University, Iowa County Extension and Outreach for two summers planning and implementing summer programs for 4-H and the county fair. She also had the pleasure to serve as an intern and mentor for Admissions Early Outreach at Iowa State University for a year where she established a love for volunteering and working with a variety of people including; College Bound, At-Risk, and Talented and Gifted Youth.

She looks forward to learning more about the Story County community and continuing to learn about non-profit work and volunteerism. In her free time she enjoys spending time with her family, being outside; going on walks, bike rides, working in the garden, and cheering on the Cyclones.

Board of Directors: 
Mike Phillips
Past President Greater Iowa Credit Union

Chris Hicks
Hicks Bookkeeping Services

Brad Shrader
Vice President
Iowa State University

Robyn Huss
Administrative Committee
Huss Law Office, P.L.C.

Jeff Harris
Roseland, Mackey, Harris Architechts, P.C.

Kevin Merrill
Youth Volunteer Awards Committee
Iowa State University

Kim Hanna
Administrative Committee
Raising Readers in Story County

Nathan Rippke
Rippke Design

Kelly Westphal Murphy
Klatt and Associates, CPA, P.C.